In Which the Backyard Is Prepped for Surgery

Summer’s moving in. It’s still spring, but we’re almost there. I started the ice machine in the freezer today to help refresh my brother, who rototilled half of the backyard.

It’s finally prepped for my violent visionary exploits.

Isn't it beautiful?!

Isn’t it beautiful?!

The foreground will become a sunken garden, and the background (after that fence is fixed) will be a pond surrounding an island, reachable by bridge, upon which will sit a claw-footed bathtub filled with cushions.

The rest of the yard will come later, with mini-deck, jam garden, and fire pit.

EDITOR’S NOTE: “Summer” refers to a season. Not a person. Just in case you got confused and wondered where she was going to sleep.

8 thoughts on “In Which the Backyard Is Prepped for Surgery

  1. Sharyn says:

    Oh my goodness. You lost me at “prepped for surgery.” Too much like the week in review!!!

    Thank goodness for the photo, which calmed me down. Rather like the bathtub for reading. Yours Truly actually has a giant claw-foot bathtub, completely vintagey in its goodness, sitting in the garden at the moment. Mine awaits a bathroom remodel but alas, thanks to the “prepped for surgery” realities, it must wait until the financial impact passes!

    LOVE your blogs, Noel! Triple love!

    • Yours was an entirely unintentional side effect! I do hope my next post will settle your nerves further…as soon as my videos finish uploading, I’ll share my adventures in croissant making!

Share, fellow adventurer!

